The Beauty of Folk Art

Made by Christine Kelly

 

Upon entering my home yesterday I set my eyes upon some ornamental fall flower arrangements that my grandmother had made for the graves of family members. She does this every year, but I seem to have failed to notice their beauty, being so lost in my sphere of personal thought constantly.

Upon seeing them with new eyes for the first time, I was absolutely stricken by the delicate beauty and peacefully calculated placement of each color, each dimension, as if mother nature herself had put her hand into the soul of the body at work and let the stream flow.

I just wanted to share these pictures to remind everyone that art is not only on a canvas, in a song, or on a screen.

ART

IS

EVERYWHERE!

Made by Christine Kelly

Golden Tarot

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

